Committee details

South Lincolnshire and Rutland Local Access Forum

Purpose of committee

The primary purpose of the South Lincolnshire and Rutland Local (Countryside) Access Forum is to provide advice to local authorities and to Natural England on how to make the countryside more accessible and enjoyable for open-air recreation, in ways which address social, economic and environmental interests. 


The current membership of the Forum comprises of two Lincolnshire County Councillors, one Rutland County Councillor and nine Independent Members.


Meetings are usually held quarterly, at venues, and times to be confirmed.  The meetings are generally open to the public, unless otherwise specified.



  • Councillor B Adams    (Lincolnshire County Council)
  • Councillor R Wootten  (Chairman)  (Lincolnshire County Council)
  • Councillor Gale Waller    (Rutland County Council)
  • William Cross    (Landowners)
  • Rosemary Harris    (Landowners)
  • Peter Hinton JP MBA    (Users of Local Rights of Way)
  • John Williams    (Users of Local Rights of Way)
  • John Law  (Vice-Chairman)  (Other Interests)
  • Ian Cox    (Other Interests)
  • Roger Linford    (Other Interests)
  • Barbara Smitheringale    (Other Interests)
  • 3 Vacancies (Land Owners)   
  • 1 Vacancy (Other Interests)   
  • 3 Vacancies (Users of Local Rights of Way)   

Contact information

Support officer: Cheryl Evans. Democratic Services Officer

Postal address:
County Offices

Phone: 01522 552113




Original Text: